Due To Lack Of Quorum, Cherokee Electric District 1 & 2 Directors Remain The Same

The Cherokee Electric Cooperative was set to elect two Directors for District #1  and District #2 during their recent annual meeting held on Saturday at the Cherokee Co-op Main Office.

Those running for the positions included in District #1 incumbent Doris Salter challenged by Mark Jason Green and District #2 Director Phyllis Hill will opposed by Ronnie Rogers and Mike Pruitt.

Due to the lack of a quorum, the current Directors will remain the same. (District #1 Doris Salter, District #2 Phyllis Hill).

A quorum is approximately 590 and there was around 544 members that voted.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print