2014 Sports Hall of Fame Inductee Russell Jacoway to Visit WEIS Radio Studios

County Jamboree and Member Guest 2012 082

Joining us in the WEIS Radio studios this Wednesday morning at 7:15 will be Sand Rock High School Football Coach Russell Jacoway.

Jacoway is one of five new members selected for induction into the Cherokee County Sports Hall of Fame.

The 10th Anniversary Class of the Sports Hall of Fame is comprised of Jacoway; Gaylesville’s V.L. Crane; Cedar Bluff’s Doug Palmer; and Cherokee County High School’s Robert Thornton and Ronnie Whorton.

The actual induction will take place on June 7th at 6:00pm in Centre but here at WEIS radio we are honored to have Coach Jaocoway tomorrow morning and we hope to line up interviews with the other members of the 2014 class as well.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *